IX

 I don’t want diamonds or fancy dinners. I don’t want anyone to pay for me nor do I want to be so stuck with a person that I lose myself. I don’t need grand gestures of love or meaningless words that people say but they don’t ever mean. All I need is someone who will challenge my thinking, make me want to see the world differently. Someone who has demons cause I have my own and I’d love to be able to share our demons with each other. I want someone to understand and someone who’d understand me. Someone who’ll just stick around because I’d never leave. Some one to lay in bed with at two in the morning and talk about nothing but feel like it’s everything. I just need someone to hold me when I fall asleep.
Leave a Reply

